New Forum Online Now - www.fightercontrol.co.uk/forum/
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Website  Reports/Articles  Frequencies/Callsigns  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Airfield Frquency Areas

View previous topic View next topic Go down
crees

Spotter Watch Member : Applied for

Airfield Frquency Areas Vide
PostSubject: Airfield Frquency Areas Airfield Frquency Areas Empty2009-08-24, 07:54

Greetings all - I'm very new to this environment and I hope that the following questions apply to this corner of the site, or, whether the frequency heading is the correct option:-
I can draw in Waddington and Scampton, so far, from here in South Lincolnshire.

1) I am confused as to the differentiation between, for example, Waddington Par, Approach, Tower, Zone, Atis, Departures, Director, Operations.

2) Which of these are the main ones to which I need to set my scanner (Yupitero mv7100).

3) Under Wainfleet, what do the initials S and P mean?

Hope I don't offend those experts among you - I'm eager to learn!
Back to top Go down
Dem0n

Dem0n

Spotter Watch Member : No

PostSubject: Re: Airfield Frquency Areas Airfield Frquency Areas Empty2009-08-24, 08:16

Hi and welcome!

I can answer question 1... Go to this link: http://fightercontrol.forumotion.com/aviation-resource-and-jargon-centre-arjc-f14/air-traffic-control-functions-t48.htm

With question two, go to: http://www.milscanners.co.uk/frqdb.html This wholly depends on you testing out frequencies and see which ones you can pick up. I tuned all the London Mil freqs and deleted which ones I didn't hear anything on.

I have no idea about question 3! Maybe a local member can answer that one!
Back to top Go down
dervish

PostSubject: Re: Airfield Frquency Areas Airfield Frquency Areas Empty2009-08-24, 09:24

Haven't looked at the data but I'd guess that P= Primary and S= Secondary
Back to top Go down
thebluebeard

thebluebeard